Thursday, May 23, 2024

Nile Rodgers Presents: Up All Night [DISCO EDITION]

Nile Rodgers Presents
The CHIC Organization
(Greatest Hits)
The DISCO Edition

Release: October 28, 2013

Format: 2CD
Release Date: October 28, 2013
Dealer Price: £8.15
EAN: 825646394739
Cat #: WMTV 209

Includes FREE MP3 version of this album.


Guitar maestro, producer extraordinaire, hippest man on the planet: Nile Rodgers is all of these things and more. The Nile Rodgers story goes back to 1976 when he formed The CHIC Organization with Bernard Edwards. Since that time he has become a one man hit factory. From working with and co-fronting CHIC to branching out with Sister Sledge, Sheila & B Devotion and Diana Ross, Nile Rodgers has sprinkled his magic on musicians from many generations coming right up to date with Daft Punk.

October the 28th sees a special edition of the top 3 album Up All Night: The Greatest Hits. This special Disco Edition coincides with some massive TV shows which include BBC Breakfast and The X-Factor UK on which CHIC will perform a medley of three of their biggest hits.

Release Info

The original edition of the album charted at number 2 and has remained in the charts since its release in June. This new DISCO EDITION features not only the biggest early hits such as 'Le Freak', 'Good Times', 'Upside Down' and 'He's The Greatest Dancer' but later number one singles, Duran Duran's 'The Reflex', Sister Sledge's 'Frankie' and MADONNA'S 'LIKE A VIRGIN'.

In additional to these new tracks the album includes an amazing 'CHIC Minimix' which features 12 of their biggest tracks mixed together for 7 minutes of aural heaven. The new version of the album is completed with an exclusive inclusion of some of CHIC's memorable performances at this year's GLASTONBURY FESTIVAL.

Rodgers may not have performed on the biggest stage at the festival but he certainly turned in the biggest performance with the set that everyone was talking about. The Glastonbury Glastonbury 'Medley' features tracks that Nile produced including 'Lady' (which sampled CHIC classic 'Soup For One'), 'Like a Virgin', DAVID BOWIE'S 'LET'S DANCE', 'Rapper's Delight' and 'Good Times'.

Since Glastonbury, CHIC have been wowing audiences at festivals across the country with 5 star performances. In addition to playing live, Nile has been hard at work collaborating with the likes of Disclosure, David Guetta and Avicii.



Disc 1

01. Le Freak - CHIC
02. He's The Greatest Dancer - Sister Sledge
03. Upside Down - Diana Ross
04. Everybody Dance (12" Version) - CHIC
05. We Are Family - Sister Sledge
06. Spacer (12" Mix) - Sheila & B. Devotion
07. I Want Your Love - CHIC
08. Saturday - Norma Jean Wright
09. Dance, Dance, Dance (Yowsah, Yowsah, Yowsah) - CHIC
10. Lost In Music - Sister Sledge
11. My Feet Keep Dancing - CHIC
12. My Old Piano - Diana Ross
13. CHIC Cheer - CHIC

Disc 2

01. Good Times - CHIC
02. I'm Coming Out - Diana Ross
03. Why (12" Mix) - Carly Simon
04. My Forbidden Lover (12" Mix) - CHIC
05. Thinking Of You - Sister Sledge
06. I Love My Lady - Johnny Mathis
07. Your Love Is Good (12" Mix) - Shela & B. Devotion

Bonus Tracks:

08. Like a Virgin (12" Mix) - Madonna
09. Frankie - Sister Sledge
10. The Reflex (Single Version) - Duran Duran
11. The CHIC MiniMix - The CHIC Organization
12. Medley (Live at Glastonbury, 2013) - CHIC ft Nile Rodgers
Category: PRESS